elementalhealthandwellness

Healthy Lifestyle Philosophy

Oh No! No Gym for Me!

Leave a comment

Yes, turns out I went and hurt myself moving some furniture.  I have been instructed to not lift anything more than 5lbs and to not do any heavy exercise for 2 weeks. 

Although, I must admit that this is slowing down the weight loss that I was (am!)  hoping to have, it is also giving me a chance to become more disciplined with my diet. 

This morning I started off with a meal replacement shake that I have been using for a couple of years now.  I made a Chocolate Peanut Butter one this morning.  Can you say “Yummy”?  Sometimes I think this stuff is sinful it tastes so good.  I even make this recipe when I feel like ice cream and just make it really thick.  Then I eat it with a spoon very slowly.  Absolutely sinful.

Sometimes, just putting down what you eat can help you be more successful.  That’s what I am going to do here for all of you, for a few reasons: to see that even Health Coaches are not perfect and you do not have to be either, and to show you one way that you can get a balanced diet that is low in calories but still nutrient dense.

For a snack today, I chose some celery, cucumber and hummus (be careful with the hummus unless it’s home made…store bought brands can be very oily).

Lunch is vegetable soup: carrots, green beans, spinach, tomato, onions and celery and a cup of brown rice.  The great thing about vegetables is that you can eat such large quantities of them before you consume a significant amount of calories, depending on how they are prepared. 

What do those of you out there eat when you’re trying to lose weight?

Author: Chantell

Have you been wanting to make a healthy change but didn't know where to start? Well, you've found it. My mission for my counseling practice is to improve the health of those who never realized quite how important it was before. I want to show the path to those who might have wanted to find it,but got so lost with all the information out there that they didn't know where to look. You deserve to be healthy and happy - all it takes on your part is a decision to make it happen and to have a good support system in place.

Leave a Reply

