elementalhealthandwellness

Healthy Lifestyle Philosophy

What’s to stop you?

Leave a comment

Welcome to 2011! I hope all of you had a fantastic holiday season. Sorry for not wishing all of you earlier. 

2010 was the year that my mom started to battle cancer last year. I took a little step back from work when she was diagnosed in October to be able to be with her in South Africa (where I am from). Unfortunately she passed away in December. I again took some time off to come back to South Africa to spend time with family, plan the funeral and deal with arrangements for the estate.

It was not an easy time for me, but I also knew that I was doing what needed to be done. So many of clients and friends have called or e-mailed to check on me during this time. It’s a wonderful gift to be able to lean on each other in tough times. The lessons learnt (or re-learnt) in this experience are what I would really like to focus on with all of you this year. One thing that is brought to mind is our own mortality.

My mom spent her whole life looking after others and was looking forward to retiring so that she could focus on herself for once. How many of you have done this in one way or another? I know that I can be guilty of it sometimes too. If this was your last day on Earth would you have regrets? This year I want to support all of you to live the life of your dreams. What have you always wanted, but never make the commitment to achieving? What really makes your heart sing? Changes don’t have to be big to make a difference. In fact, the smaller changes make the biggest difference in your life. Let’s go for it! There’s no time like now to have what you really want, do what you really want to and live the life of your dreams.

Love, Chantell

Author: Chantell

Have you been wanting to make a healthy change but didn't know where to start? Well, you've found it. My mission for my counseling practice is to improve the health of those who never realized quite how important it was before. I want to show the path to those who might have wanted to find it,but got so lost with all the information out there that they didn't know where to look. You deserve to be healthy and happy - all it takes on your part is a decision to make it happen and to have a good support system in place.

Leave a comment